top of page


About: About Us
Civil Society Organisations Formally Opposing the Development


Archdiocese of Cape Town

Belgravia Civic

Bo-Kaap Civic and Ratepayers Association

Cape Town Interfaith Initiative

Cape Wetlands Trust

Chapman's Bay Estate Home Owners Association (CBEHOA)

Claremont Main Road Mosque


Dikenga Shrine

District Six RG

Fish Hoek Valley Ratepayers and Residents Association (FHVRRA)

Friends of Harfield Parks

Friends of the Liesbeek

Glencairn Education & Environment Support Enthusiasts (GEESE)

Greater Cape Town Civic Alliance

Harfield Village Association

Imhoff's Gift Homeowners Association (IGHOA)

Muslim Judicial Council

Kommetjie Residents & Ratepayers Association (KRRA)

Lotus River and Grassy Park Association (LOGRA)

Lynfrae Civic Association

Maidens Cove for All Association

Milnerton Central Residents Association

Misty Cliffs Village Association (MCVA)

Newlands Residents Association

Noordhoek Ratepayers Association (NRPA)

Noordhoek Environmental Action Group (NEAG)

Ottery Civic Association

Pinelands Ratepayers & Residents Association

Princess Vlei Forum

Quaker Community Western Cape

Rondebosch Community Improvement District

Rosebank Mowbray Civic Association

Scarborough Village Association (SVA)

Sea Point for All Association

Simon's Town Business Association (STBA)

Simon's Town Civic Association (STCA)

Smitswinkel Bay Residents Association (SBRA)

South African Faith Communities Environmental Initiative (SAFCEI)

Woodstock Residents Association

A full list of organisations objecting see here

To sign our petition click here (note donations from this site do not come to us)

bottom of page