top of page
Organisations Leading on Legal Action

Goringhaicona Khoi Khoin Traditional Indigenous Council
Observatory Civic Association

First Nation Organisations Formally Opposing the Development

!Aman Traditional Authority (Nama)

!Aman Traditional Council

!KhoraIIgauIIaes Indigenous Authority

!Xun Bushmen, Northern Cape

IKhowese Nama Traditional Council

|Xam San - the National House of the |Xam Bushman Nation

ǂKhomani-San - Northern Cape, Botswana, Namibia

||Xegwi |Xam

|Xau Sakwa (Grass Bushmen) Gauteng

A|XARRA Restorative Justice Forum, CAS, UCT

Cochoqua Traditional Council

The House of Dawid and Klaas Stuurman

Democratic Federation of Indigenous People of South Africa

First Indigenous Nation of Southern Africa

Goringhaicona Khoi Khoin Traditional and Indigenous Council 

Guriqua, West Coast

Hawequa-|Xam, Cape Winelands

Kai Korana Transfrontier

Kalahari |Xam


Khoi and San Kingdom Council of Southern Africa 

Khoi Korana Trans Frontier Khoebaha

Khowese Nama Traditional Council

Sanquas, Swartland

Southern African Khoi and San Kingdom Council Khoi and San Legal Resources Centre

Ubiqua San

Western Cape Khoi and San Kingdom Council

Western Cape Legislative Khoisan Council

Civil Society Organisations Formally Opposing the Development

Archdiocese of Cape Town

Belgravia Civic

Bo-Kaap Civic and Ratepayers Association

Cape Town Interfaith Initiative

Cape Wetlands Trust

Chapman's Bay Estate Home Owners Association (CBEHOA)

Claremont Main Road Mosque


Dikenga Shrine

District Six RG

Fish Hoek Valley Ratepayers and Residents Association (FHVRRA)

Friends of Harfield Parks

Friends of the Liesbeek

Glencairn Education & Environment Support Enthusiasts (GEESE)

Greater Cape Town Civic Alliance

Harfield Village Association

Imhoff's Gift Homeowners Association (IGHOA)

Muslim Judicial Council

Kommetjie Residents & Ratepayers Association (KRRA)

Lotus River and Grassy Park Association (LOGRA)

Lynfrae Civic Association

Maidens Cove for All Association

Milnerton Central Residents Association

Misty Cliffs Village Association (MCVA)

Newlands Residents Association

Noordhoek Ratepayers Association (NRPA)

Noordhoek Environmental Action Group (NEAG)

Ottery Civic Association

Pinelands Ratepayers & Residents Association

Princess Vlei Forum

Quaker Community Western Cape

Rondebosch Community Improvement District

Rosebank Mowbray Civic Association

Scarborough Village Association (SVA)

Sea Point for All Association

Simon's Town Business Association STBA)

Simon's Town Civic Association (STCA)

Smitswinkel Bay Residents Association (SBRA)

South African Faith Communities Environmental Initiative (SAFCEI)

Woodstock Residents Association

bottom of page